Bad layer adhesion and lifted print

Hi everyone, i am new to 3d printing, bought my X1 Carbon about 2 weeks ago. Until now i had absolutely no problems with the printing.

Problem 1 & 2(lifted corner & bad layer adhesion)
Yesterday i wanted to print my first bigger print and i went with the poop bin from the makersworld.
At about 20mm in height i noticed on camera, that something strange is happening and i canceled the print. One of the corners has lifted up and messed the print (the one closest to the big fan on side).
After i removed the print i noticed that the print itself is very weak in terms of layer adhesion. You can see on the pictures, that the infil had almost no adhesion to the bottom layers.

Material: Bambu PLA black (fresh from the factory closed bag, it is in AMS with loads of desiccant)
Print profile: stock Bambu PLA

For the additional info: Last week I printed some parts with the included 250g of PLA-CF without problems on the 0.4 nozzle. Would it be possible that i gor partial clog from that?

Problem 3 (first layer)
Today i checked the first layer and to my eye it doesn’t look that bad, except for one spot in the front of the plate. Pictures are worth more than words, so if one could please look at these and give me a suggestion how to fix this. One is with the print still on the plate and you can see the problem on the front of the plate. The other picture is that same print exposed to some backlight (monitor in this case)…

Clean (scrub) the plate with dish soap and rinse well with clean water. Don’t touch the surface with your fingers in any area that is used for printing. Oils in your skin will ruin an otherwise good print. The very front tab and the rear nozzle scrub area is about all you should touch. You can also handle the plate by the very edges.

2 Likes