Errors in horizontal lines that occur regularly

Hi all, I’m new to 3D printing, so I’m not very familiar with it. My Bambu Lab P1S is still quite new, a few weeks old, and I’ve printed less than 10 objects so far. But now I’ve noticed some unsightly and irregular lines on vertical surfaces. I printed with Bambu Lab matte PLA with the standard settings.
I have already searched for solutions here in the forum and have mostly come across suggestions about optimising the hardware, i.e. maintaining, cleaning, calibrating the printer or something similar.
However, I have now realised that the irregularities in the lines are not random at all, but when I print out the same object again, it has exactly the same errors and irregularities. In other words, it can’t actually have anything to do with an inaccuracy in the hardware, but the printer always reproduces the same errors very precisely.
What could be the reason for this? If I reason logically, the problem should actually be in the slicer, shouldn’t it? The model in the stl file is completely straight and the printer always reproduces exactly the same errors, so they should actually occur in the slicer…
Whereby the lower half of the model actually still looks good, and the upper half then looks unattractive and has the misttakes. I am attaching two photos where you can see the reproduction of the same errors in two different colours.
It would be great if someone could help me. How should I set up the slicer so that these problems don’t occur? Or could the problem lie elsewhere?

Make sure your belts are tensioned correctly and that your filament is calibrated is where I would start.

3 Likes

If you’ve the same defects at the same height, and the slicer doesn’t report anything unusual, I suggest to start to check your Z axis first.

Clean them very well and lube them.

The height of the defects on your parts will helps to identify where on Z axis you could potentially find something.