Micro Lidar issues

Hello all,

So about 2 weeks before Christmas my hubby bought me a Bambu Carbon. It was really cool to set up and run. It ran really well with no issues for about a week and half. I went away for 5 days, no one used it in this time frame, and when I got home I was looking forward to using it again. But lo and behold I started receiving MicroLidar warnings. I cleaned the lens and everything that I could think of. Then the build plate warnings started. Are these related?? Is this happening due to the Micro Lidar being “messed up”??

I contacted Bambu and they sent me the USB-C and Micro-Lidar to replace. Well I replaced the USB-C cable, as they said to do this first. Micro-Lidar is still not working correctly. So I guess I will have to replace the Micro Lidar next.

Is or has any one else had these issues?

Help? I am a newbie and this is quite frustrating.

TIA

The micro lidar can be glitchy on the bed plates and the first layer inspection just so you know it will not hurt to try the new micro lidar and see what happens on your printer.

I turn these blue settings off and use only the low or medium on the AI monitoring.

I have exactly the same issue. Installed the USB-C but have not received the Lidar.

Ok so I replaced both the cable and the micro-lidar. DID NOT help. Still having the same errors. So contacted Bambu and they send me out a bunch of other stuff to replace. It just came today, so that is a weekend project. Will update if it helps.

At this point, if this does not work, I may blow a gasket. I would love to play with my new toy, the one that was a Christmas present, the one that only worked for a couple of weeks. --sighing loudly–

If any one has any suggestions or thoughts, please share. Thanks

Michelle

What parts did they send you this time, the tool head board and ap board ?

Is the big white sticker on the right side of the bed plate ok ?

The micro lidar also needs the correct bed Z distance. Is the bed leveling ok ?