No layers were detected

I have a model that was heavily edited in Blender. Upon exporting model as STL, Bambu Labs Studio reports “No Layers were detected” when attempting to slice using stock settings. Model slices find in Cura and Prusaslicer. Model was repaired in both Bambu labs and Netfabb with no change in results. Model does not have any thin walls and is about 50mm x 50mm x 150 mm. It is the only model I have with this issue.

1 Like

i’m having the same issue did you ever find a solution?

Could be an issue at the model.
Every program has its “own” translater for the files. I think thats why some programs are able to handle the file and others are not.
I have been working with several CAD programs for more than 15 years and currently have access to 6 different programs…we often have problems to open stp-files because some of the programs can’t but others are able to open it. At some programs its is opened with defects…always a lot of problems with the converters :smiley:

You could share the file and i could do a mesh-check if you want.

I’ve tried it with several different files but none of the work and the same file has been fine in bambu studio before

I have these problems since updating studio to .65

Try starting a ‘New Project’. I had this happen once and this worked.

5 Likes

This solved it for me.

Amazing wasted an hour before i found this :slight_smile:

1 Like

One interesting detail I came across when I had this problem is I noticed when i had some objects selected that the area selected around them was much bigger than the object itself. I split those objects into other objects and found out I had 3 invisible “ghost” objects.

When I changed my view to see just the objects I was able to identify whichever ones did not correlate to what I was printing and it worked fine slicing after I deleted those.