Nozzle Tip Fell Off

Hi,

I’m a newbie to the x1c and to the forum.

I had an issue during my 2nd print that the tip off the nozzle fell off.

I should note that I left the printed material of stripes on the cooling plate.

Please, see the pics for better understanding.

The cooling plate has now engravings.

My question is if I can fix the nozzle? Or what should I do?

None of this is good. That nozzel is now broken, you’ll be replacing it.

I’m not even sure how it didn’t stop itself from gouging the bed, you need to put in a ticket.

Is that the stock nozzle? This shouldn’t happen on a stock machine.

Thanks for your response.

Yes, it is the stock nozzle (and overall system).

I’ve already put one ticket. What are potential verdicts for such a ticket?

1 Like

Your printer came with a second nozzle that you can install while waiting to hear back from support.

Did you happen to maybe:

• Start the second print
  • Realize the build plate wasn’t in the machine (due to the printer not finding the build plate ID)
  • Place the build plate on the print bed
  • Resume the print

?

9 times out of 10 things like this are user error. The last schitzy 10% are indeed QC issues with the printer.

Shrug it off, play the support ticket game to the letter (including pictures of your serial number, order number and the issue), do the above suggestions of installing your spare and using a spare sheet, re-read the user manual in case you did indeed cause this, and keep going.

We have all made boo boos. We will all make more.

Wrong, this is 100% manufacturing defect. Nozzle is interference fitted and if it falls out, it’s a manufacturing defect. The worst that can happen due to user error is nozzle slamming into something and tube located in between of the heater and radiator get bent.

3 Likes

I have to agree. The nozzle piece is pressed into the assembly during manufacturing and even a hit so hard that it bends the assembly should not make the tip come loose.

2 Likes