Old print profiles, updated models

What happens to other users profiles when i upload new raw files and a new designers profile because i did some crucial changes to an integral part related to the models function?

It concerns a very important change, and as you all know we dont have controll over other users profiles. Old profiles producing the old version might damage my models overall performance at Makerworld.

When you update a model you get a popup allowing you to update profile creators about changed geometry. Unfortunately you have no control over whether profile creators will update their stuff, so you should put a warning in the description.

Yeah. Ive seen that option. Hoped we designers had more control of that. Thats unfortunate.