Print by object clash

I think this problem is unique to x1 and x1c

The current head clearance is not adequate for the X1 lidar.

Video Added

Seems like your picture didn’t upload properly. Also, if you upload your video on google drive or dropbox you can link it here.

Howdy mates! :space_invader:

Epic level Noob here, stumbled over this right now.
I’m fiddling with 2 full build plates, with millimeters apart, would my plate be excempt from this problem?
(I mean I have not activated or even know where the Print by object Clash is, it’s not auto on from start I hope?)

Anyhows, great joining a lively forum!

May the force b with you mates!

/Silverbullit a.k.a. Tobbe :+1: :partying_face: :+1:

Until they correct this bug or make clearance editable, you can adjust extruder clearance in Bambula/Softvever fork :

3 Likes

Or you can try to edit :
C:\Users\[yourName]\AppData\Roaming\BambuStudio\system\BBL\machine\fdm_bbl_3dp_001_common.json

The clearance is stored there.

1 Like

Why would you want to risk a crash by printing a single object then moving on to the next instead of doing the whole plate at once?

less color swaps with objects in different colors.

Second this, had this problem, too. Unfortunately I couldn’t reproduce it with small test cylinders. Are you using the actual slicer version?

1 Like

There are many reasons to do that, e.g:

• you only use 1 item, not the whole plate, if something goes wrong /filament runs out/ etc.
  • no stringing between objects / better seams /less travel moves /less retractions
  • less color swaps (already mentioned)

And some reasons against it:

• more cooling issues when objects are small
  • you can’t wait if the first layer finishes well when overnight printing
  • less objects on the plate because of needed clearances

So it really depends on the job to be done, but I use this mode regularly.