Please allow us to turn this off permanently if we don’t want it.

Please allow us to turn this off permanently if we don’t want it.

Well I’ll be darn lol you’re right!
It’s been reported a few times on Github as a bug.
“Thank you for your suggestion. We are considering to improve the experience of this feature in the next release.”
I’ll remember to look in Github next time.
Thank you all.