Trouble with Bambu PETG-CF

I am having a very hard time with Bambu PETF-CF, and it’s becoming the bane of my existence. Here is the info you need:

Printer: X1C

Filament: Bambu Lab PETG-CF Indigo

I have dried this filament two times at 65 C for 8 hours and I had the filament inside the drier running during my last print.

Here are my settings in the slicer, this is based on another thread on this form in which the person had the same type of problem. Unfortunately, it did not work for me.

Below is the result of the print with these settings.

Each time I print this filament, I get these blobs on the outer walls(?) of the print. Every. Time.

I have calibrated this filament manually, I have used the default profile, I have used a recommended profile from other users. It still happens.

Please, someone give me a glimmer of hope. I’ve had more success printing ASA than PETG-CF at this point. I’m fairly new to 3D printing so I’m figuring out things as I go.

Any help would be great, thank you.

Hi.

1. If I understood correctly, besides the shown settings and figures, you also tried using the default settings, correct? Are the results identical?

2. Did this happen with other prints? Or is this the first print with PETG-CF?

3. Did you calibrate the filament? At least flow and PA?

4. I am not arguing that it isn’t dry, but be aware that the procedure may not be long enough for PETG-CF.

Note: I can print PETG-CF (different colours, including indigo blue) smoothly, with simple filament calibration and default settings.

First, thanks for printing clear photos and supplying all the information.

In all fairness, I do not see anything wrong with your settings. I checked my various filament profiles for PETG and with only slight deviations, they are well inside of what you’re doing.