Which 3D printer is suitable for printing figures?

I am a novice in 3D scanning and 3D printing. In fact, my needs are very simple. I want to scan objects in daily life, such as fruits, shoes, plates, ornaments, real people, etc., and print them out to make figures.

I have understood the basic process of 3D printing figures, modeling + data processing + 3D printing + coloring

Because I lack modeling knowledge, I chose a reverse 3D scanning method to obtain 3D data. After browsing the 3D scanners on the market, I finally chose MIRACO 3D scanner, which is affordable and easy to use. It can basically meet my daily needs, ranging from a cup of Coke to a human body. Below are some of the models I scanned.

Next, I need to perform subsequent operations such as printing. I have some questions:

1. The model format I exported is STL (can be used directly for 3D printing), then do I still need to slice it?
  2. What type of 3D printer should I choose?
    I would be grateful if you have any good suggestions

Yes, you will still require slicer software in order to print the STL file. A slicer is what converts the 3D mesh into the code necessary for a printer to print. It won’t matter if you’re doing FDM, SLA, or any other method; they all require slicing software in order to print. Fortunately all slicers can print the STL format, so you will have a lot of flexibility.

This really depends on what you are hoping to get out of your models, so there’s not a one size fits all answer. Any of the Bambu Labs printers (A1, A1 mini, P1P, P1S, X1C) can all print with some pretty serious detail, especially when you combine them with a 0.2 nozzle. If you include the AMS, you can even print in color to some degree, which might be something you’d be interested in. Depending on what finished results you are hoping for, you may need to do some level of post processing to smooth and paint your prints if that’s the route you want to go with.