Horizontal lines on walls

Warning: I am new to 3D printing! I got the P1P about 5 weeks ago and the AMS 3 weeks later. I have run about 3kg of mostly PLA and a bit PETG filament through it and had no failed print or other worries. I thought I was happy but…

The more I print the more I struggle with how walls look like.

I have been printing a few cases for NodeMCU applications and found that vertical walls look a bit like linen. It’s most apparent with white Sunlu PLA+, less visible with black and and blue and least (but still there) with red from the same manufacturer. The issue is horizontal lines of variable thickness as shown in the photos. There is nothing on the inside, which could cause this. The only way to influence it seems to be the number of wall loops (large casing with 4 wall loops, smaller sample with 3).

What I have checked but made no difference

• Place printer on floor instead of table (firm basis)
  • Temperature fluctuations of nozzle and bed → within 1degC of target
  • Nozzle temperature → from 210 to 250degC
  • Max flow volumetric speed → down to 10
  • Overall print speed → down to 30m/s
  • Print outer wall, inner wall and wall infill at the same speed
  • Extrusion calibration (0.025 white, 0.02 read & blue Sunlu PLA+) → varied from 0.015 to 0.045
  • 1st layer height set to have an integer ratio of remaining model height and 0.2mm layer thickness
  • Hot bed tramming
  • Removing/reattaching the z-axis belt
  • AMS vs single spool

There is a visible hotbed curvature (trough in the center - maybe 1mm?) and I will open a ticket. But I doubt, that this is causing these lines.

What else could cause this? Should I try different filament brands? Or is the result perfectly normal? I have some prints that look much better (chute bin with thin walls) while others look awful (armor mod plate).

Hello,