Issues after 2 weeks of use

Greetings
I got a Bambu X1 Carbon with Dual AMS units, this is my 9th or 10th 3D printer… Including Creality printer (the big one 300x300x400), 2 GeeTech A10T’s 1 GeeTech A30T (3 color printers that mix at nozzle), a E3D Tool Changer, a IdeaFormer belt printer (that I just returned and ordered a different one). And my first one that was made out of wood, and second one that was made out of Acrylic… And two that I’ve not put together (and most likely, never will)

So, the point being that I’ve had a lot of experience with 3D Additive printing…

Out of all of those, the Bambu Lab X1 Carbon is my favorite… Just a few things that are REALLY annoying about it…

1. I HATE having to upload my print to China, for one, that means I can’t use this for work related things, just for non-commercial ‘fun’ things, all my real work has to go to the E3D or one of the GeeTech printers. I should be able to decide NOT to use the cloud AT ALL and be able to send my job directly to the printer. This would also be faster, especially if one was on a slow network… I can send it at 1Gbps to my printer, or I can send it at to China, and back from China and have to wait longer to print.

2. I hate how long it takes to calibrate the print each time, but I’ve found that if I don’t do the extrusion it prints badly, seems like if I was using the same spools that it just used nothing would have changed, but I printed a couple test runs without the calibration at the start and compared them to ones with it, and got night and day results… (on the TOP layer even, very weird)