Move pan and tilt to right mouse button, left button selecting

Every other software product I have used the default function of the left mouse button is for object selection, not pan and tilt. Usually for pan and tilting the objects you press some other key or use the right mouse button etc. It drives me crazy, I am so use to just clicking the left mouse button and start selecting stuff, but instead the bed starts rotating and moving all about. Then I have to move it all about again to get it back to normal view.

I am new to 3D printing, but been using designing software all my life, so if this is standard interface that the normal left mouse function is panning and tilting the plate, it really seems wrong to me.

My request is to get Bambu studio to work like every other design software and assign pan and tilt operations to some other button, move it to the right mouse button, but make the left button for selecting parts. I am not optimistic this will change, but it really seems wrong to me!

3 Likes

The first rule of any CAD software or 3D viewer app is to use a novel mouse binding for rotation, zoom, and pan.

2 Likes

As I said I am new to 3D printing and Bambu Studio is the only slicer I have used, so I don’t know if this is the usual mouse configuration for this technology. Do other slicers pan and tilt with the right mouse button, I don’t know. I look through the forum a little if anyone else complained, didn’t see any. For me it is extraordinarily annoying and i am amazed I did not see any other complaints.

Do you have a 3D Connexion device? My Space Mouse works wonderfully in Bambu Studio once you adjust the defaults.

4 Likes

My next purchase as soon as possible. :smiley::smiley:

2 Likes

Thanks for the suggestion and I am sure it’s a wonderful device. If I looked up the same device; it is almost $300, which is more then I am willing to spend to solve a problem I am having with only one of many applications I use on a daily basis.