Stringing black in white parts

I have a P1S, Sunlu filament. Trying to print some lightboxes.

On the Lego one i have 0 issues with small black string are in the white parts.

With other prints, like this Harley one (Harley Davidson Lightbox LED Lamp by braga3dprint - MakerWorld) i have black strings in the white parts. You cant see them clearly, but when i put a led in, its very visible.

Using the settings provided by the maker( Thanks btw).

Any ideas where to tweak?

What order do you have the colours set to print in? My guess is that the Lego has a different order than the Harley one.

2 Likes

Noob here, where can i check that?

Click the Gear/Nut icon next to the Plate you have selected on the Prepare screen.
“First Layer Filament Sequence”

1 Like

Lego = white-red-yellow-black
Harley =White- orange-black

Since you’re printing white first, it’s not likely the strings are from the black of that print.
Could they be something left on the build plate?
What plate are you using and do you clean between prints?

Thanks again for your answer!

Textured plate. I clean after every print with soap en sponge, then with 99% alcohol.

I’m not sure what’s going on then.
What pattern are you using for the first layer?

Could they be some kind of fibers left from the cloth you use to clean the plate?

monotonic

no:)

I tested twice with lego, no strings, then harley, strings:)

Try increasing the Flushing Volume, my guess is that the black isn’t fully cleared when going back to white…and stringing on the 2nd layer.

EDIT: Also, are you using a purge tower…??

What I have done in the past to ensure I am getting a clean white first layer. Along with a thorough cleaning of the physical plate is add a new plate in Bambu studio, add a primitive cube to that plate set to 50mm x 50mm x .2mm and print that, verify that it’s all white, if not I print again. after a clean print I proceed to print the model making sure white is the first color to print.