Updated: Local Printing - Now failing with FTP Access Denied Errors

Ive been printing via the Local Network fine for about 5 months. Today for some odd reason I am no longer able to upload my files to the printer via BambuStudio. I get the following response in BambuStudio;

Error code : -4020 (Failed to upload file to FTP)

FTP code: 9 (Access denied to remote resource: server denied change to given directory)

As I have not changed either the firmware or BambStudio in the past month I’m not sure what is going on other then this might be related to the last MacOS security update. I can control the printer and ams via BambuStudio, I just cannot upload my prints. Checked the SD card and it appears fine with lots of space so I’m at a loss as to why it quit printing.

Update: After a bit of testing I determined the BambuStudio “Send” function works ok, its just the “Print Plate” function that fails.

1 Like

Did you try power cycling your printer so that it will reattached to the network? This can be done through the menu too but power cycling is quicker if your not familiar with the Network menus.

Yep. Also restarted bambustudio with no change in symptoms.

I am also having this issue today, where as yesterday the print plate button worked with no issues. This is my first time working with a multi plate file, but still.

Ran in to this issue today. For now I’ve turned off LAN Only mode and was able to print. After my current print, I’ll turn on LAN Only mode and report again.

I am able to work in LAN Only mode again after temporarily switching off LAN Only mode
This time, I was asked to provide an Access Code. Bambu Studio showed me a screen shot of how to get the access code from the printer.
I am now able to print in LAN Only mode again after providing access code.

Same issue over here, but the LAN Only Mode off and on, didn’t work… I always used it in LAN only mode, and just suddenly between plates, it doesn’t work anymore… Anybody got a solution?