Fail to feed filament into toolhead

I’m getting this error 0700 8006 142105 and not filament is going thru the extruder I see the filament going all the way to the entrance of the extruder but not going thru. Disassemble the extruder and not clog found I can even push a filament with my hand, install new hotten and nothing, filament gets to the entrance of the extruder an gets roll back, it does it 3 times and the error pops on the screen.
Any suggestion?? I don’t want to think I just purchased “Paperweight” I’m new to 3D printing and my reason to purchase this was the easy to use propaganda that I saw every where.

5 Likes

Do you have the AMS?

I am not understanding your statement that filament gets rolled back.

The AMS try to feed the filament into the extruder but it fails an rolled the filament back to the spool, it does that 3 times and pops the error on the screen.

Now in my attempts to get the printer working I unplugged the AMS and I was able to print with the spool holder on the back, but once I plug the AMS again all the problems feeding to the extruder start again

1 Like

Are you using Bambu Labs filament with the RFID tags? If so, is the AMS properly identifying the filament type? If you’re using a different brand of filament (not from Bambu Labs) then I believe you will need to set the filament type and temps on the printer (or Bambu Studio) before it will actually load the filament.

Check out this Reddit posting. See if their solution helps you…

P1P+AMS persistent “Failed to feed the filament into the toolhead” : BambuLab (reddit.com)

This happens to me when the filament is tangled in the spool. Does it do it for every filament you try ?