Light Turns on when you send print doesn't turn off

This issue just recently popped up, I believe it was after the last Firmware Upgrade. I have kept my firmware up to date, I had firmware 1.05.01.00, and upgraded to 1.05.02.00 (i believe the was the number it is the current newest)

as soon as the update was finished the light started doing this.

from both the handy app, or the PC, if I send a print to the printer, the light automatically turns on.

then the print works fine. everything goes as expected. it finishes, eventually the fan stops, and the screen goes to sleep.

but the light never turns off. it just says on…

SO… I downgraded my firmware back to the previous version. 1.05.01.00.

the light is still doing the same thing. it turns on automatically when you send a print job, and won’t shut off.

does anyone have any suggestions?

for reference, I’m new to Bambu, but FAR from new to 3d printing. i’ve been printing for many years.

I don’t see any topics on this and yes I did search, I even searched the internet, and there are people that seem to have had this issue, but never any resolution that I can find.

1 Like

ok, reading up on other non light issues, I went ahead and did a factory reset.

so, I now have version 1.05.01.00 with a fresh factory reset.

I decided to test it by printing the benchy off the SD card, like I did day one.

still the same issue, the minute you tell it to print, the light in the machine comes on.

so, I canceled the print, and I’m jumping back to firmware version 1.04.02.00

really hoping this might finally fix the issue.

nope, went all the way back in firmware, doesn’t matter, as soon as I go to the benchy on the SD card and hit print, it turns the light inside the machine on.

i’m going to contact Tech Support, maybe a wire is crossed or pinched inside of the machine, odd, It has not moved one inch since I bought it new a little over a month ago. it’s always worked fine.